WELCOME TO BRADFORD THEATRES  AND A SPARKLING SPRING SEASON OF  LIVE ENTERTAINMENT!

Adam Renton, General Manager Bradford Theatres says:

“I’m so pleased to be able to introduce our spring 2022 season, which is filled with wonderful shows at all of our four venues.

Our hugely successful pantomime is returning this year and there’s still time to grab a ticket. Be amazed by the special effects and join Billy Pearce and Dr Ranj in the hilarious but classic tale, Sleeping Beauty, which runs until mid-January. It will have been 8 years since the global phenomenon that is Disney’s The Lion King appeared at the Alhambra Theatre and I am thrilled that it is returning to us for 9 weeks from mid-March! Book early to avoid disappointment.

We look forward to welcoming you to one of our venues in the very near future.”

December

Sleeping Beauty - Sat 11 December 2021 – Sun 16 January 2022, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 16 Dec 2pm & Sun 16 Jan 5pm, Audio Described: Thu 6 Jan 2pm & 7.15pm, Captioned: Sun 9 Jan 5pm, Relaxed performance: Tue 11 Jan 6pm.
Billy Pearce, Bradford’s best-loved comic, returns to the Alhambra Theatre in his 22nd pantomime playing King Billy, joined by TV celebrity Dr Ranj playing The Royal Doctor, overseeing medical proceedings in the Royal Household!

January Total 90s – Friday 7 January 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Hallé - Viennese New Year Concert – Saturday 8 January 3pm, St George's Hall. Part of the 153rd Orchestral Music Season

Dave Spikey - A Funny Thing Happened - Friday 7 January 7.30pm, King's Hall. Age recommendation: 16+

The Simon & Garfunkel Story - Tuesday 11 January 7.30pm, King's Hall

The Dreamboys - Friday 14 January 8pm, St George's Hall. Age: 18+ only

The Chicago Blues Brothers - A Night at the Movies - Saturday 15 January 7.30pm, St George's Hall

We Three Kings – of Rock ‘n’ Roll - Sunday 16 January 7.30pm, King's Hall

Carl Hutchinson - Thursday 20 January 7.30pm, King's Hall, Ilkley

Calling Planet Earth - Friday 21 January 7.30pm, St George's Hall. SELLING FAST!

Puccini Tosca, Bizet Carmen and Puccini Madama Butterfly - Thursday 27 – Saturday 29 January 7.30pm, Alhambra Theatre
Senbla presents Opera International's award-winning Ellen Kent Production with international soloists, highly-praised chorus and full orchestra.

Circus Spectacular! - Saturday 29 January 3pm, St George's Hall

Hayley Ellis - The Invisible Mam - Saturday 29 January 7.30pm, The Studio. Age recommendation: 18+

February

The Addams Family - Tuesday 1 – Saturday 5 February 2022, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Fri 4 Feb 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 5 Feb 2.30pm
Everyone’s favourite kooky family are back on stage in this spectacular musical comedy starring Joanne Clifton (Strictly Come Dancing and The Rocky Horror Show) as Morticia and Cameron Blakely as Gomez.

Omid Djalili - The Good Times Tour
- Wednesday 2 February 8pm, St George's Hall. Age recommendation: 16+

Queen Extravaganza - Friday 4 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Dresser - Tuesday 8 – Saturday 12 February 2022, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 10 Feb 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 11 Feb 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 12 Feb 2.30pm
Julian Clary and Matthew Kelly star in this funny and affectionate portrait of backstage life. Inspired by memories of working as Donald Wolfit’s dresser as a young man, Ronald Harwood’s evocative, affectionate and hilarious portrait of backstage life is one of the most acclaimed dramas of modern theatre.

Spirit of the Dance - Wednesday 9 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Pundits Tour - An Evening with Soccer’s Most Famous Pundits - Thursday 10 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Hosted by Sky Sports’ Jeff Stelling - Join Paul Merson, Matt Le Tissier, Phil Thompson and Charlie Nicholas for an evening of chat and stories!

Luther - Friday 11 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Ahir Shah - Dress - Saturday 12 February 8pm, The Studio. Age recommendation: 14+

Psychic Sally - 10 Years and Counting - Wednesday 16 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall
The show is investigational and for the purpose of entertainment.

Jimeoin - Turn It Up - Thursday 17 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Age restriction: 14+ Age recommendation: 16+

Simon Brodkin - Troublemaker - Thursday 17 February 8pm, The Studio

Jason Fox - Life at The Limit - Friday 18 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Steve Steinman’s Vampires Rock - Saturday 19 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Story of Guitar Heroes - Friday 18 February 7.30pm, King's Hall

Russell Brand 33 - Sunday 20 February 6pm, St George's Hall. Recommended for ages 16+ only.

Exciting Science - Monday 21 February 11.30am, King's Hall. Age recommendation: 4+

Midge Ure & Band Electronica - The Voice & Visions Tour - Monday 21 February 8pm, St George's Hall. SELLING FAST!

Satinder Sartaaj - Monday 28 February 7.30pm, St George's Hall
The multi-gifted songwriter, singer, composer, poet and actor returns to Bradford.

March Magic Goes Wrong - Tuesday 1 – Saturday 5 March, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 3 Mar 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 4 Mar 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 5 Mar 2.30pm
Back with their biggest comedy catastrophe to date, multi award-winning Mischief (The Play That Goes Wrong, BBC One’s The Goes Wrong Show) return to the stage with their hilarious new show created with magic legends, Penn & Teller.

An Evening Without Kate Bush - Wednesday 2 March 7.30pm, The Studio
Acclaimed performer, Sarah-Louise Young, explores the music and mythology of one of the most influential voices in British music.

Menopause The Musical 2 - Cruising Through Menopause - Thursday 3 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall
Starring Crissy Rock (Benidorm), Nicole Barber-Lane (Hollyoaks), Rebecca Wheatley (Casualty) & Nicki French (Eurovision).

Oi Frog and Friends - Tuesday 8 & Wednesday 9 March, King's Hall
Join Frog, Cat and Dog in the Olivier Award nominated action-packed stage adaptation of Kes Gray and Jim Field’s bestselling books.

Jersey Boys - Tuesday 8 – Saturday 19 March, Alhambra Theatre
Audio Described: Wed 16 Mar 2pm, Captioned: Wed 16 Mar 7.30pm, Signed: Thu 17 Mar 7.30pm
Go behind the music and inside the story of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons in the Olivier award winning, original Broadway sensation, Jersey Boys. From the streets of New Jersey to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this is the musical that’s too good to be true.

Glenn Tilbrook - Thursday 10 March 7.30pm, King's Hall

Giovanni Pernice - This Is Me - Thursday 10 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

American Four Tops Show - Friday 11 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Animals Farewell Tour - Friday 11 March 7.30pm, King's Hall

Justin Live 2022 The Big Tour! Saturday 12 March 11am & 2.30pm, St George's Hall

Luke Kempner - Macho Man - Saturday 12 March 7.30pm, The Studio

Tina Live - A Tribute to Tina Turner - Saturday 12 March 7.30pm, King's Hall

Jason Manford - Like Me - Wednesday 16 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Last few seats available! Age recommendation: 14+

Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra Moscow - Friday 18 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall
Part of the 153rd Orchestral Music Season

Nitin Sawhney - Saturday 19 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Sophie Ellis Bextor Kitchen Disco - Wednesday 23 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Jimmy Carr - Terribly Funny - Thursday 24 & Friday 25 March 8pm, St George's Hall. Selling fast! Age recommendation: 18+

The Lion King - Thursday 24 March – Saturday 28 May, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 7 Apr 7.30pm, Audio Described: Thu 5 May 7.30pm, Captioned: Thu 12 May 7.30pm, Relaxed: Tue 24 May 5pm Disney’s award-winning musical The Lion King is the powerful and moving story of Simba - the epic adventure of his journey from wide-eyed cub to his destined role as King of the Pridelands.

Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders - Friday 25 March 7.30pm, King's Hall

Northern Ballet’s Pinocchio - Monday 28 March 2022 2pm & 4pm, St George's Hall

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK The Official Tour - Tuesday 29 March 8pm, St George's Hall. Selling Fast! Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult. Line-up is subject to change.

Curtis Stigers - Wednesday 30 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Ian Ashpitel & Jonty Stephens Eric & Ern - Thursday 31 March 7.30pm, St George's Hall

April

Barbara Dickson Time is Going Faster - Saturday 2 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Some Enchanted Evening with Sir Willard White - Sunday 3 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

An Audience with Phil Vickery MBE - Monday 4 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

An Evening with Carol Klein - Wednesday 6 April 7.30pm, King's Hall
Acclaimed plants-woman, bestselling author, and one of our most familiar gardening experts makes a special journey to Ilkley to tell us about life in her own beautiful cottage garden.

Hello Again - A Tribute to Neil Diamond - Thursday 7 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Ed Gamble - Electric - Thursday 7 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Age recommendation: 14+

European Union Chamber Orchestra - Friday 8 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall Part of the 153rd Orchestral Music Season

Ruby Turner - Saturday 9 April 8pm, King's Hall

Johannes Radebe: Freedom - Saturday 9 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Paul Zerdin – Hands Free - Tuesday 12 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

You Win Again! Celebrating the Music of the Bee Gees - Thursday 14 April 7.45pm, King's Hall

The Nick Ross Orchestra - The Glenn Miller and Rat Pack Era - Saturday 16 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Paul Weller - Supported by The Stroppies - Wednesday 20 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult. SOLD OUT!

Seven Drunken Nights The Story of the Dubliners - Thursday 21 April 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Lou Sanders One Word: Wow - Friday 22 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Darkside The Pink Floyd Show - Saturday 23 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Juno Birch: Attack of the Stunning - Tuesday 26 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Two Mr Ps in a Podcast - Thursday 28 April 7.30pm, King's Hall
The creators of the award-winning number one education podcast Two Mr Ps in a Podcast bring hilarious stories from the front line of teaching live to King’s Hall!

The Traveling Wilburys Songbook - Friday 29 April 7.30pm, King's Hall

Milkshake! Live Milkshake! Monkey’s Musical - Saturday 30 April 12pm & 3.30pm, St George's Hall

To book for all of these shows please contact the Box Office on 01274 432000
or visit our website: bradford-theatres.co.uk (Booking fees apply)

‹ Back to news