11 November 2016

A fascinating programme of core repertoire for cello and piano performed by surely one of the most celebrated cello and piano partnerships in the world.  Alongside Bach and Beethoven an opportunity to hear two more rarely played masterpieces by Mendelssohn and Grieg.

Book Tickets for Raphael Wallfisch - John York


  • Date
Booking Fees:

*Prices inclusive of booking fees: Phone/Counter - £1 per ticket plus postage charge where applicable. Online - £1.50 per ticket plus £1 per transaction for postage. Please note, concessions may not be available on every performance.

More Information on Raphael Wallfisch - John York

Raphael Wallfisch is one of the most celebrated cellists performing on the international stage, joined by accliamed pianist John York.  
'… extraordinary flights of imagination and bursts of exotic colour… Throughout the three concertos, Wallfisch is a passionate, soaringly virtuosic champion…'
Strings, October 2015
Click here to visit Raphael Wallfisch’s website 
Bach Sonata No.2 in D major BWV 1028
Mendelssohn Sonata No.2 in D major Op.58
Beethoven Variations Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen from Mozart’s Magic Flute Op.66
Grieg Sonata in A minor for Cello and Piano

You May Also Like ...