As part of the renovation work the front of house areas at St George’s Hall have been refurbished to complement the ambience of this historic venue.

There is an extensive range of soft and alcoholic drinks, teas and coffees available to enjoy from 6pm in the ground floor bar before the show. 

St George's Hall café, located on the ground floor of the venue, opens Monday to Saturday from 10am to 3pm. Make sure you pop in and enjoy a hot drink and cake, whilst relaxing in the stylish surroundings which celebrate the venue’s rich heritage.

Between 11am and 2pm there is a range of light snacks and hot meals available - a chance to take some time out and meet with friends and family for a delicious bite to eat! You can view the menu here 

The café will also be open in the evening before selected shows; please see a list of these shows below:

  • Thurs 21 March - What's Love Got To Do With It?
  • Thurs 18 to Fri 20 April - Rita Sue & Bob Too
  • Sat 27 April - Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
  • Wed 1 to Fri 3 May - Menopause the Musical
  • Fri 10 May - Whitney: Queen Night
  • Thurs 23 May - Kate Rusby
  • Fri 24 May - Russian Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Fri 31 May - The King is Back
  • Thurs 20 June - Luther a Celebration
  • Sat 22 June - Grimethrope Colliery Band
  • Tues 9 July - Here Come the Boys
  • Fri 6 Sept - The James Bond Concert Spectacular
  • Fri 11 Oct - Believe: Cher Songbook

You can view the evening menu here