As part of the renovation work the front of house areas at St George’s Hall have been refurbished to complement the ambience of this historic venue.

There is an extensive range of soft and alcoholic drinks, teas and coffees available to enjoy from 6pm in the ground floor bar before the show. 

Opening times

St George's Hall café, located on the ground floor of the venue, opens Monday to Saturday from 11am to 3.30pm. Make sure you pop in and enjoy a hot drink and cake, whilst relaxing in the stylish surroundings which celebrate the venue’s rich heritage.

The café will also be open in the evening before selected shows; please see a list of these shows below:

  • Fri 6 Sep - The James Bond Concert Spectacular
  • Wed 18 Sep - An Evening with Lesley Garrett
  • Wed 25 Sep - Hot Flush! The Musical
  • Fri 11 Oct - Believe: Cher Songbook
  • Sat 12 Oct - One Night of Elvis
  • Fri 18 Oct - Lulu: On Fire
  • Sat 19 Oct - Elkie Brooks
  • Fri 25 Oct - Big Girls Don't Cry
  • Thu 31 Oct - Fastlove - A Tribute to George Michael
  • Tue 5 Nov - An Evening With Lenny Henry: Who Am I, Again?
  • Wed 20 Nov - Psychic Sally: 10 Years and Counting
  • Thu 21 Nov - Jools Holland
  • Sat 30 Nov - Stage 84 presents Christmas Spectacular 2019
  • Fri 6 Dec - Bootleg Beatles
  • Sat 7 Dec - The Drifters
  • Fri 20 Dec - A Great Yorkshire Christmas
  • Sat 21 Dec - The Chicago Blues Brothers Christmas Party

Menus

Between 11am and 3pm there is a range of light snacks and hot meals available. You can view the daytime menu here.

Afternoon teas are served from 12noon to 3.30pm view the menu here.

You can view the evening menu here

*Bradford Theatres reserve the right to make changes to the advertised menus.

How to book

To book a table for an Afternoon Tea or an evening pre-show light meal call us on 01274 431052 or email:theatrescatering@bradford.gov.uk