WELCOME TO BRADFORD THEATRES’ ASTOUNDING AUTUMN SEASON 2022

Adam Renton, General Manager Bradford Theatres says:

“It’s been wonderful to see so many of you continuing to visit our venues over the last few months. We’re now looking forward to our autumn season, which is bursting with entertaining and exciting events.

There’s an array of top quality shows on offer for everybody to enjoy during the autumn months. We start with a new production of My Fair Lady which opens the season at the Alhambra Theatre in September. This is followed by a range of brand-new musicals, much-loved favourites, world-class dance, the best in stand-up comedy, intimate evening talks, music and more!

I’m really delighted that our annual pantomime is back again this year – Jack & The Beanstalk – which will be packed with music, special effects and audience participation. This is a highlight of the year and promises to provide much laughter over the festive season.”

September

Festival of The Dead’s Rock Orchestra by Candlelight - Sunday 4 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Undr the Cosh - Wednesday 7 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult. May contain some swearing

One Night of Elvis starring Lee ‘Memphis’ King - Friday 9 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall

All Together Now Community Choirs - Times Like These - Saturday 10 September 7pm, St George's Hall

Adele – The Journey So Far - Saturday 10 September 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

Sinderella Drag Panto - Sunday 11 September 8pm, St George's Hall. Age guidance: 13+

Mark Watson This Can’t Be It? Thursday 15 September 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+

What’s Love Got To Do With It? Thursday 15 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Friendsical - Friday 16 – Saturday 17 September, St George’s Hall
Friendsical is an original and unique new parody musical inspired by the gang in Friends, the iconic TV show.

My Fair Lady – Thursday 22 September – Sunday 2 October, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Wed 28 Sep 7pm, Audio Described: Thu 29 Sep 2pm, Captioned: Fri 30 Sep 7pm
This sumptuous production, featuring over 30 members of cast on stage and a full orchestra, is the first major revival of Lerner & Loewe’s much-loved musical on tour for over 15 years and a truly loverly way to celebrate the theatre scene back in bloom! Age guidance 6+

Dr John Cooper Clarke - I Wanna Be Yours - Wednesday 21 September 8pm, St George's Hall

Tom Stade - The High Road - Thursday 22 September 8pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 16+

Elkie Brooks - Thursday 22 September 7.30pm, St George’s Hall

90s Live! Friday 23 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Comedy Store - Friday 23 September 8pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 18+

Dawn French is a Huge Tw*t - Saturday 24 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Age guidance: 14+. SELLING FAST!

Grimethorpe Colliery Band - Sunday 25 September 3pm, St George's Hall

I’m Still Standing The Music of Elton John with Joel Buckingham & The Jets - Saturday 24 September 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

Rave On featuring The Bluejays - Sunday 25 September 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

An Evening with Lucy Worsley - Tuesday 27 September 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+. SELLING FAST!

The Black Blues Brothers - Thursday 29 September 7.30pm, St George's Hall
Expect jaw-dropping balancing acts, acrobatics with fire and human pyramids as The Black Blues Brothers use every chair, table and coat rack as part of their breathtaking routines!

The Manfreds Hits, Jazz & Blues Tour 2022 - Thursday 29 September7.45pm, King's Hall Ilkley. SELLING FAST!

October

Luke Kempner - Macho Macho Man - Monday 3 October 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

Gilbert O’Sullivan in Concert - Wednesday 5 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Pitmen Poets - Thursday 6 October 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

The Rat Pack Tribute Show Swingin’ at the Sands - Thursday 6 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Dick & Dom In Da Bungalow Live! Friday 7 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Troy Hawke Sigmund Troy’d! Saturday 8 October 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 18+

Milton Jones - Milton Impossible - Sunday 9 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Mum’s The Word - Monday 10 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Leo Sayer The Show Must Go On - Tuesday 11 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Proclaimers - Thursday 13 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall. SELLING FAST!

Don’t Stop Believin’ The End of the Night Anthem Show - Friday 14 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Boyzlife The Old School Tour featuring Keith Duffy and Brian McFadden - Saturday 15 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo - Friday 14 & Saturday 15 October, Alhambra Theatre
Post Show Q&A, Friday 14 October with members of the company. Free to show bookers only.
Originally from New York, the Trocks are now loved world-wide for their sassy spoofs and hilarious homages to classical ballet, where 16 dancers each transform into two personas, both male and female!

Royal Shakespeare Company First Encounters Twelfth Night - Saturday 15 October 2.30pm
RSC First Encounters productions are created to give 7 – 13 year olds a fantastic first experience of Shakespeare whilst also being brilliant introductions for anyone new to his work.

Jongleurs Comedy Legends - Sunday 16 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Age guidance: 14+
With Mike Gunn, Ninia Benjamin, Paul Tonkinson and Jarred Christmas – four comedy legends – one hilarious night!

Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat - Monday 17 – Saturday 22 October, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 20 Oct 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 21 Oct 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 22 Oct 2.30pm
With stars from The London Palladium, Alexandra Burke and Jac Yarrow, the show features songs that have gone on to become pop and musical theatre classics, including Any Dream Will Do, Close Every Door To Me, There’s One More Angel In Heaven and Go, Go, Go Joseph.

Francis Foster Online Provocateur - Tuesday 18 October 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

King of Pop starring Navi - Saturday 22 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Gilbert and Sullivan Savoyard Concert - Sunday 23 October 3pm, St George's Hall

The Bootleg Sixties featuring The Overtures - Monday 24 October 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

The Cher Show - Tuesday 25 – Saturday 29 October, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 27 Oct 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 28 Oct 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 29 Oct 2.30pm
Three Chers is better than one! Three West End stars play Cher telling the incredible story of her meteoric rise to fame, flying in the face of convention at every turn.

An Evening with Adam Frost - Tuesday 25 October 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+
Spend an evening with the award-winning British garden designer and Gardeners’ World presenter, as he shares advice and amusing stories from a lifetime in the garden.

Soweto Gospel Choir Freedom - Wednesday 26 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Ned Boulting Retour de Ned - Wednesday 26 October 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

The Magical Music of Harry Potter Live in Concert - Friday 28 October 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Glenn Moore - Saturday 29 October 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

November

SIX - Tuesday 1 – Saturday 5 November, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 3 Nov 8pm, Captioned: Fri 4 Nov 6pm, Audio Described: Sat 5 Nov 4pm
From Tudor Queens to Pop Princesses, the six wives of Henry VIII take to the mic to tell their tales, remixing five hundred years of historical heartbreak into an 80-minute celebration of 21st century girl power. Recommended for ages 10+

Rob Auton The Crowd Show - Friday 4 November 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

That’ll Be The Day - Friday 4 November 7.30pm, St George's Hall. Age guidance: 12+ (contains adult humour)

Beth Nielsen Chapman Crazytown Tour 2022 - Sunday 6 November 8pm, King's Hall Ilkley

Saturday Night Fever - Tuesday 8 – Saturday 12 November, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 10 Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 11 Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 12 Nov 2.30pm
This show is a homage to the 1977 John Travolta classic film with more drama, more music, and hot new choreography which is sure to have you dancing in the aisles. Please note this show contains adult themes and strong language.

Mark Thomas Black and White - Wednesday 9 November 8pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 16+

Tales From Acorn Wood - Thursday 10 & Friday 11 November, King's Hall Ilkley

Barry Steele & Friends - Friday 11 November 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Joe Black Club Cataclysm - Friday 11 November 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 16+

Gladys: Midnight Train To Georgia starring Hayley Ria Christian - Saturday 12 November 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Jon Richardson The Knitwit - Sunday 13 November 8pm & Thursday 17 November 8pm EXTRA DATE ADDED, St George's Hall. Age guidance: 14+

The Commitments - Monday 14 – Saturday 19 November, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 17 Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 18 Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 19 Nov 2.30pm
The Commitments is the story of Jimmy Rabbitte, a young working-class music fan, who shapes an unlikely bunch of amateur musicians and friends into the finest soul band Dublin has ever produced. Recommended age 12+

Jack Carroll Walking Funny - Thursday 17 November 7.30pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 16+ Contains strong language and adult themes.

Jerry Sadowitz Not For Anyone - Friday 18 November 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 18+

Paul Chowdhry: Family Friendly Comedian - Monday 14 November 8pm, St George's Hall. Recommended age 14+

The Osmonds: A New Musical - Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 November, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 24 Nov 7.30pm, Captioned: Fri 25 Nov 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 26 Nov 2.30pm
The Osmonds: A New Musical tells the official story from Jay Osmond about the five brothers from Utah who were pushed into the spotlight as children and went on to create smash hits decade after decade.

Christmas with Blake - Tuesday 22 November 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley

Clinton Baptiste - Clinton Vs Ramone - Thursday 24 November 7.30pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 14+

Sara's Crafting Christmas - Thursday 24 November 7.30pm, St George's Hall
Craft Your Christmas with Sara Davies is the perfect warm up for the festive break, with plenty of practical demonstrations, creative ideas and a healthy slice of Sara’s down to earth know how.

Stage 84 Presents Christmas Spectacular 2022 - Saturday 26 November 2pm & 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Orchestra of Opera North presents The Best of the West End - Sunday 27 November 4.30pm, St George's Hall

The Fairytale of New York - Monday 28 November 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Girl from the North Country - Tuesday 29 November – Saturday 3 December, Alhambra Theatre
Captioned: Fri 2 Dec 7.30pm, Audio Described: Sat 3 Dec 2.30pm
Experience the legendary songs of Bob Dylan like you've never heard them before, in the internationally acclaimed musical Girl from the North Country. After its premiere at London’s Old Vic Theatre and a sell-out West End season winning two Olivier Awards, this truly unique and deeply moving theatre event now comes to Bradford direct from Broadway where it has been nominated for a Grammy Award and an incredible seven Tony Awards, including Best New Musical.

December

Whitney: Queen of the Night - Friday 2 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

G4 Christmas - Wednesday 7 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Steve Steinman’s Anything For Love The Meat Loaf Story - Thursday 8 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Bootleg Beatles - Friday 9 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Great Yorkshire Chorus Christmas Spectacular - Saturday 10 December 7.15pm, St George's Hall

Justin Moorhouse Stretch & Think - Saturday 10 December 8pm, The Studio. Age guidance: 14+

Jack and The Beanstalk - Saturday 10 December 2022 - Sunday 22 January 2023, Alhambra Theatre
Signed: Thu 15 Dec 2pm & Sun 15 Jan 5pm, Audio Described: Thu 5 Jan 2pm & 7.15pm, Captioned: Sun 8 Jan 5pm, Relaxed: Tue 10 Jan 6pm. Fe-fi-fo-fum, a giant of a panto your way comes! Starring Bradford panto legend Billy Pearce as Farmer Billy, Emmerdale star and King of the Jungle Danny Miller as Jack and Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK runner-up Divina De Campo as The Spirit of the Beans, this magical adventure follows our hero Jack, who along with his family, fights to outwit the evil giant and win riches beyond his wildest dreams.

Kate Rusby at Christmas - Wednesday 14 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

80s Live! Thursday 15 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The George Michael Story - Thursday 15 December 7.45pm, King's Hall Ilkley

Brighouse & Rastrick Band Christmas Concert - Friday 16 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

The Comedy Store - Friday 16 December 8pm, King's Hall Ilkley. Age guidance: 18+

The Drifters - Saturday 17 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

East 17 Stay Another Day Christmas Tour 2022 - Wednesday 21 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall
With special guests S Club All Stars and Blazin’ Squad

Orchestra of Opera North presents The Snowman & The Nutcracker - Sunday 18 December 7.30pm, St George's Hall

Click here for more information.

‹ Back to news